Twelve

Twelve years ago today I earned the most important title I’ll ever have.

MOM.

It took 19 hours of labor and a c-section to earn that title, but I’ll gladly take it. This girl has given me more joy than I ever thought possible. When I photograph someone else’s child I always ask what single word they would use to sum up their child’s entire personality. It’s a tough question, I know. But it gives me a glimpse of they way they see their child. As I gathered these pictures of our now twelve year old Roo I tried to think of the single word that could sum her up and I just couldn’t narrow it down so in honor of her twelfth birthday I’ve chosen twelve words that I think sum her up.

Strong.

Charismatic.

Determined.

Hilarious.

Beautiful.

Confident.

Competitive.

Thoughtful.

Inspiring.

Witty.

Honest.

Loving.

Each of these are qualities I greatly admire, Roo. I’m so proud of the young lady you’ve become. I want you to know that I love you and that I’ll always be in your corner.
Happy 12th Birthday, Rilee Corinne!

Love,

Mom

twelve years of rilee 01

twelve years of rilee 02

comment

